About Us

College Mission

The teachers, scholars, and artists of CAS collaborate with peers and students in free inquiry to create new knowledge and provide transformative learning experiences, leading students to become engaged, informed, creative, and adaptive contributors to the local and global society.

Administrative Personnel

Doug McMillen, Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300C
Phone: (574) 520-4222 
Email: dmcmille@iu.edu

Tami Martinez, Associate Dean
Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts
Education and Arts 2001A
Phone: (574) 520-4566
Email: tamimart@iu.edu

Henry Scott, Associate Dean
School of Natural Sciences
Wiekamp Hall 3300G
Phone: (574) 520-5527
Email: hpscott@iu.edu

Kyoko Takanashi, Associate Dean
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Wiekamp Hall 3300F
Phone: (574) 520-4802
Email: ktakanas@iu.edu


Linda Schultz-Heidrich, Assistant to Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300D
Phone: (574) 520-4290
Email: lschultz@iu.edu

Jules Descoteaux, Assistant to the Associate Deans
Wiekamp Hall 3300A
Phone: (574) 520-5520
Email: edescote@iu.edu

Julie Wells, Student Services Coordinator
Humanities, Social Sciences, and Natural Sciences
Wiekamp Hall 3187
Phone: (574) 520-4658
Email: juwells@iu.edu

Tamea Rector, Student Services Coordinator
Ernestine M. Raclin School of the Arts
Northside Hall 115C
Phone: (574) 520-4814
Email: tarector@iu.edu

Victoria Pontius, Administrative Assistant, Student Services
Wiekamp Hall 3189
Phone: (574) 520-4214
Email: lasserve@iu.edu

Departments and Programs



Administrative Assistant

Biological Sciences

Andrew Schnabel

Jennie Downs

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Matthew Marmorino

Jennie Downs

Computer and Information Sciences

Dana Vrajitoru

Izabella Gardner

Communication Studies

Kari Wilson


Criminal Justice

Stacie Merken

Teresa Andrade


Elaine Roth

Anne Richmond

Fine Arts

Susan Moore


General Studies

Hayley Froysland

Victoria Pontius


Lisa Zwicker


Mathematical Sciences

Anna Savvopoulou

Izabella Gardner


Ryan Olivier



Warren Shrader

Teresa Andrade

Physics and Astronomy

Monika Lynker

Izabella Gardner

Political Science

Steven Gerencser

Teresa Andrade


Kathy Ritchie


Sociology and Anthropology

David Blouin

Kathi Piekarski

Sustainability Studies

Joshua Wells

Kathi Piekarski

Theatre and Dance

Jason Resler


Women’s and Gender Studies

April Lidinsky

Kathi Piekarski

World Language Studies

Tammy Fong-Morgan

Anne Richmond

Liberal Studies

April Lidinsky