About Us

College Mission

The teachers, scholars, and writers of CLAS collaborate with peers and students in free inquiry to create new knowledge and provide transformative learning experiences, leading students to become engaged, informed, creative, and adaptive contributors to the local and global society.

Administrative Personnel

Brenda Phillips, Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300C
Phone: (574) 520-5454 
Email: brenphil@iusb.edu

Monika Lynker, Associate Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3189
Phone: (574) 520-5513 
Email: mlynker@iusb.edu

Lee Kahan, Associate Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300F
Phone: (574) 520-4305
Email:lkahan@iusb.edu

Bill Feighery, Associate Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300G
Phone: (574) 520-4311
Email:wfeigher@iusb.edu

Clerical Personnel

Linda Schultz-Heidrich, Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Wiekamp Hall 3300D
Phone: (574) 520-4290
Email: lschultz@iusb.edu

Nick Wort, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Deans 
Wiekamp Hall 3300
Phone: (574) 520-4267
Email: nwort@iusb.edu

Cody Budd, Administrative Assistant for International Programs and the CLAS Deans Office
Wiekamp Hall 3300
Phone: (574) 520-4289
Email: costbudd@iusb.edu

Paul Foltz, Secretary to the CLAS Advising Center
Wiekamp Hall 3300B
Phone: (574) 520-4537
Email: pdfoltz@iusb.edu

CLAS Advisors

Julie Wells, Academic Advisor
Wiekamp Hall 3187
Phone: (574) 520-4658
Email: juwells@iusb.edu

Rachel Petro, Academic Advisor
Wiekamp Hall 3179
Phone: (574) 520-5565
Email: rpetro@iusb.edu

Trisha Miller, Academic Advisor
Wiekamp Hall 3181
Phone: (574) 520-4212
Email: tmiller7@iusb.edu

Karen Christopher, Director of Student Services
Wiekamp Hall 3183
Phone: (574) 520-4478
Email: kjchris@iusb.edu