Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Professor

Yi Cheng
Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Ph.D., Statistics, University of Minnesota, 1992
Clinical trial methodology, Bayesian methods, sequential decision making
NS321
(574) 520-4519
ycheng@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~ycheng

Zhong Guan
Professor
Ph.D., Statistics, University of Toledo, 2001
Bioinformatics and statistics: applications of statistics, empirical likelihood and gene expression microarray data analysis
NS325
(574) 520-4430
zguan@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~zguan

Morteza Shafii-Mousavi
Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 1979
Distribution theory, partial differential operators, mathematical modeling, mathematics education
NS323
(574) 520-4516
mshafii@iusb.edu

Associate Professor

Shanqin Chen
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 2005
Numerical analysis, scientific computing, computational biology
NS373
(574) 520-4316
chen39@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~chen39

Peter Connor
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2009
Differential geometry, geometric analysis, minimal surfaces
NS307
(574) 520-5142
pconnor@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~pconnor

Anna Savvopoulou
Associate Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor
Ph.D., SUNY Albany, 2009
Probability, ergodic theory, harmonic analysis, analytic number theory
NS317
(574) 520-4240
annsavvo@iusb.edu

Yu Song
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University, 1991
Computational fluid dynamics, combustion, scientific computing
NS319
(574) 520-4299
yusong@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~yusong

Assistant/Adjunct of actuarial

Ali Ishaq
Adjunct Professor of Actuarial Science
Fellow of Casualty Actuarial Society
(574) 520-4335
aliishaq@iusb.edu

Wiktor Mogilski
Visiting Assistant Professor
NS327
(574) 520-4296
wmogilsk@iu.edu

Senior Lecturer

Sushma Agarwal
Senior Lecturer
NS309
(574) 520-4327
e-mail:  
sagarwal@iusb.edu

John Pankow
Senior Lecturer
NS311
(574) 520-4325
jpankow@iusb.edu

Kyle Schwieterman
Senior Lecturer, ACE Lecturer
NS345
(574) 520-4665
kschwiet@iusb.edu

Mihaela Vajiac
Senior Lecturer
NS375
(574) 520-5506
mvajiac@iusb.edu

Lecturer

Nuran Bradley
Lecturer
NS305
(574) 520-5575
nbradley@iusb.edu

Associate Faculty

Jennifer Aires
Associate Faculty
NS315
(574) 520-4327
jaires@iusb.edu

John Babcock
Associate Faculty
NS347
(574) 520-4542
johbabco@iusb.edu

Judith Dalka
Associate Faculty
OC - Elkhart Center
(574) 520-4000
jkdalka@iusb.edu

David Ehlert
Associate Faculty
Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Chicago, 1968
NS347
(574) 520-4542
dehlert@iusb.edu

Kimberly Griffiths
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
kimagrif@iusb.edu

Melanie Groves
Associate Faculty
Online Only
(574) 520-4335
mmgroves@iusb.edu

Nancy Janosik
Associate Faculty
NS303
(574) 520-4541
njanosik@iusb.edu

Patricia Lewis
Associate Faculty
NS303
(574) 520-4541
palewis@iusb.edu

James Mueller
Associate Faculty
OC - Ekkhart Center
(574) 520-4000
muellejs@iusb.edu

Viginia Mueller
Associate Faculty
NS315
(574) 520-4335
vmueller@iusb.edu

Amanda Serenevy
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
Amanda@riverbendmath.org

Craig Sumerix
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
csumerix@iusb.edu

Elaine Throm
Associate Faculty
NS303
(574) 520-4541
ethrom@iusb.edu

Dennis Vandenberg
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
djvanden@iusb.edu

Dennis Wolf
Associate Faculty
NS372
(574) 520-5546
dwolf@iusb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dean Alvis
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1980
Representations and characters of finite groups
dalvis@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~dalvis

Chang Choi
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1968
Character theory of multiply transitive permutation groups, translation of Japanese mathematics into English
cchoi@iusb.edu

Michael Darnel
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1983
Ordered algebraic systems
mdarnel@iusb.edu

William J. Frascella
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., Mathematics, University of Notre Dame, 1966
Ph.D., Philosophy, University of Notre Dame, 1978
Philosophy of mathematics, history of mathematics
NS308
(574) 520-4379
frascell@iusb.edu

Lynn R. Williams
Dean Emeritus, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 1971
Statistics, mathematical modeling, nonlinear functional analysis
lwilliam@iusb.edu

Anne Brown
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Brandeis University, 1984
Collegiate mathematics education, mathematical preparation of teachers
abrown@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~abrown