Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Professor

Shanqin Chen
Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 2005
Numerical analysis, scientific computing, computational biology
NS373
(574) 520-4316
chen39@iusb.edu
https://chen39.pages.iu.edu/

Yi Cheng
Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Ph.D., Statistics, University of Minnesota, 1992
Clinical trial methodology, Bayesian methods, sequential decision making
NS321
(574) 520-4519
ycheng@iusb.edu
https://ycheng.pages.iu.edu/

Zhong Guan
Professor
Ph.D., Statistics, University of Toledo, 2001
Bioinformatics and statistics: applications of statistics, empirical likelihood and gene expression microarray data analysis
NS325
(574) 520-4430
zguan@iusb.edu
https://zguan.pages.iu.edu/

Morteza Shafii-Mousavi
Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 1979
Distribution theory, partial differential operators, mathematical modeling, mathematics education
NS323
(574) 520-4516
mshafii@iusb.edu

Associate Professor

Peter Connor
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2009
Differential geometry, geometric analysis, minimal surfaces
NS327
(574) 520-5142
pconnor@iusb.edu
https://pconnor.pages.iu.edu/

Anna Savvopoulou
Associate Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Associate Professor
Ph.D., SUNY Albany, 2009
Probability, ergodic theory, harmonic analysis, analytic number theory
NS317
(574) 520-4240
annsavvo@iusb.edu

Yu Song
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Tulane University, 1991
Computational fluid dynamics, combustion, scientific computing
NS319
(574) 520-4299
yusong@iusb.edu
https://yusong.pages.iu.edu/

Adjunct of Actuarial and Visiting Lecturer

Ali Ishaq
Adjunct Professor of Actuarial Science
Fellow of Casualty Actuarial Society
(574) 520-4335
aliishaq@iusb.edu

Teaching Professor

Sushma Agarwal
Teaching Professor
NS309
(574) 520-4327
e-mail:  
sagarwal@iusb.edu

Senior Lecturer

Nuran Bradley
Senior Lecturer
EA2256
(574) 520-5575
nbradley@iusb.edu

John Pankow
Senior Lecturer
NS311
(574) 520-4325
jpankow@iusb.edu

Kyle Schwieterman
Senior Lecturer, ACE Lecturer
NS307
(574) 520-4665
kschwiet@iusb.edu

Mihaela Vajiac
Senior Lecturer
NS375
(574) 520-5506
mvajiac@iusb.edu

Associate Faculty

Judith Dalka
Associate Faculty
OC - Elkhart Center
(574) 520-4000
jkdalka@iusb.edu

Kimberly Griffiths
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
kimagrif@iusb.edu

Patricia Lewis
Associate Faculty
NS303
(574) 520-4541
palewis@iusb.edu

Amanda Serenevy
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4379
Amanda@riverbendmath.org

Craig Sumerix
Associate Faculty
NS308
(574) 520-4510
csumerix@iusb.edu

Dennis Wolf
Associate Faculty
NS372
(574) 520-5546
dwolf@iusb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dean Alvis
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1980
Representations and characters of finite groups
dalvis@iusb.edu
http://pages.iu.edu/~dalvis

Chang Choi
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1968
Character theory of multiply transitive permutation groups, translation of Japanese mathematics into English
cchoi@iusb.edu

Michael Darnel
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1983
Ordered algebraic systems
mdarnel@iusb.edu

William J. Frascella
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., Mathematics, University of Notre Dame, 1966
Ph.D., Philosophy, University of Notre Dame, 1978
Philosophy of mathematics, history of mathematics
NS308
(574) 520-4379
frascell@iusb.edu

Lynn R. Williams
Dean Emeritus, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Emeritus Faculty
Ph.D., University of Kentucky, 1971
Statistics, mathematical modeling, nonlinear functional analysis
lwilliam@iusb.edu

Anne Brown
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Brandeis University, 1984
Collegiate mathematics education, mathematical preparation of teachers
abrown@iusb.edu